Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
3 November 2019 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
It is a double room with BIR and nice outlook onto the back garden. Non smoking property

Home Description

Description of the home

I have a 3 bedroom 2 bathroom home. It is a nice quiet neighbourhood with a lovely park directly across the road. Close to shops and freeway. I am looking to rent my spare room. It is a double room with BIR and nice outlook onto the back garden. My master bedroom is at the front of the house so we have our own privacy.

There are two living areas so there is scope to have your own lounge space too. You also would have your own bathroom (only shared by the occasional guest). I am looking for 1 person only (no couples).

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Utility bills are split 50/50 and they are electricity, gas and water. I don't have the internet set up, I just use a wireless modem as not a heavy user. Happy to discuss setting something up and share the costs.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Personal development
  • Reading
About the occupants
You will be sharing the house with just me - only two people living in the property at one time. I work full-time and study part-time. I also volunteer in community work. Life is busy :) I like to exercise and trying out new recipes. Love to watch a movie. I am a non smoker and hope you are too :) I have an indoor house cat so hope you are ok living with a cat.
Compatible people
Looking for a housemate who is respectful and considerate and has lived in a sharehouse situation. You would be employed full-time and a non smoker. Someone who can hold a conversation but also okay to hang out in your room :)
Description of pets
I have a cat, I call her the mad russian. She is an indoor cat and I have brought her over from NZ with me.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog