Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
31 August 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Split level, 2 bedroom apartment. Living area and laundry downstairs, and bedrooms and bathroom upstairs.

Large space with balcony and large unfurnished bedroom.

Located only a 6 min walk to Erskineville Station, 15 min walk to Redfern, 10 min walk to buses zipping into the CBD as well. Also a short walk from Woolworths, fruit and veg shops, post offices, a doctors and chemist, Newtown, and enough cafes to keep you busy for weekends on end.

Photos are from when the place was empty but gives you a good idea of the large amount of space we have to place with.

Place available from 31 August. Bond is $1150.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Electricity and Internet bills split evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi I'm Lee, I'm 27 and work full time. I love the beach, keeping active, cooking and socialising.

I'm friendly, laid-back, tidy and respectful and looking for someone similar. Long term housemate preferred and you’ll be replacing my outgoing housemate (who will be dearly missed) on the lease. I enjoy my downtime during the week but enjoy having a drink and going out on weekends.
Compatible people
Looking for someone considerate, tidy, laidback and friendly, someone I can have a laugh and a chat with but who is also respectful of personal space and privacy. Not a party house, but more than happy for you to have friends over.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog