Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$906 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Victorian 3 bedroom townhouse. Polished floorboards throughout, decent sized courtyard with neighbourhood views, bungalow out back for extra storage.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, internet, (optional Netflix & Stan) Bills are divided evenly between 3. If you would like to use Netflix or Stan you can contribute but its not essential

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Peter - Shift worker in the hospitality industry. Work most nights and during the day. Like to be quite social but also do like to spend time at home. I keep to myself at home mostly spend time in the kitchen or my bedroom. Open to hanging out with a new housemate but also respect other peoples space. In my spare time I like to check out new bars and restaurants in the area. Like to go to the gym and cook. Listen to music and go for bike rides.

James - Also works shift work in hospitality mostly at night. Keeps to himself likes to go for walks and socialise.

Anything else someone would like to ask feel free!
Compatible people
We are looking for someone who is polite, respectful, neat and tidy. Someone who will contribute to weekly house cleaning, eg. cleaning the bathroom and floors throughout house. Pretty simple really!
Description of pets
1 x cat named Julio. He keeps to himself and is very shy so you won't see him much! Sleeps in my room and is house trained even though he doesn't go to the toilet inside!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog