Belair

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$270 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 September 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is modern and huge with beautiful views of nature / the bush out the back. Plenty of light in the main living room with a large open plan kitchen and outside space.

The house is basically set up like two separate apartments, I spend most of my time up the top part where I have my own living room - the spare bedroom is down the back of the house where you also have your own bathroom and living area.

There is also my sons office which can be used to study / work in ( he lives overseas ). Fully equipped laundry with brand new washer & dryer. Undercover parking for one car available.

The house is 1 minute walk from Pinera Railway station on the Belair line. Bus station directly out the front of the house servicing all main routes. 20 minutes drive from Adelaide City & 10 minutes to Flinders. 5 minute walk from the beautiful Belair National Park.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Internet costs $50 - 70 per week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movie goer
  • Natural therapies
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Connie, I'm a 50 something mum who enjoys a quiet peaceful home as well as going out and socialising with friends. I am very friendly, enjoy cooking and watching the Bachelor! Respectful of others space. Looking forward to meeting you.
Compatible people
Respectful, friendly, mature, warm and caring.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay