Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Couple$325 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 September 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi all!

We are currently looking for someone/a couple to fill an unfurnished en suite available right away! The apartment is super close to an IGA and Victoria Gardens which has an Ikea, Coles and Fitness First. It's also a 5 min walk from tram route 12/109 that goes to the city and usually takes about 20 minutes.

The selling features of the room is the sliding double wardrobe, a great shower, and a small corridor leading up to the window.

There is a pool and a small gym in the apartment itself and we're situated just by the Yarra river making it perfect for evening jogs!

The rent is $325 a week without bills.

You will be sharing the house with Edwin, a young professional from Malaysia and me, newish to Melbourne and always looking to explore the city.

Only have some photos but you should totally see the place for yourself. Students welcome!

There is no minimum stay as long as you give plenty of notice :)

Please PM me if you would like to check it out!

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

The bills will amount to $50-70 per person in a month!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Movie goer
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
You will be sharing a room with

Edwin: a 29 year old cishet architect from Malaysia and
Me: I'm 23, new to Melbourne, super friendly and have various interests and hobbies. I am currently volunteering for an LGBTQIA+ organization, working on different projects and planning out my next year.
Compatible people
We'd like a couple who are neat and tidy, housetrained and friendly :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog