Annandale

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Wonderful 3 bedroom terrace house available in the back streets of Annandale. It boasts a decent sized living room at the centre of the house, large outdoor courtyard good for BBQs, wooden floors all over, updated kitchen with a gas stove and oven as well as 2 renovated bathrooms. The house is located adjacent to an auto-electrician and security has never been a problem

Updated* we now have the largest room on offer at 260 a week instead of the smallest room which I'll be taking!

Our place is in a great location only a short walk to Norton st Plaza in Leichhardt, around the corner from a bus stop along parramatta rd heading to the city, a block from the bottle o, surrounded by numerous buzzing cafes and only a 10min walk to Stanmore train station. We don't have a driveway but me and my roommates all drive and never have any trouble parking.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Bills are not included in the rent price. Electricity, internet, gas and water are split evenly amongst us three housemates every quarter.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Unfortunately our gay flamboyant housemate is moving out in order to pursue his dreams of running his own in home hairdressing studio. As for us we are a couple of laid back aussie boys both from Sydney who work and study full time. Gary(30) is a foreman in construction and works a busy schedule 6 days of the week. He is social and outgoing whilst also maintaining a healthy lifestyle by training in jiu jitsu and at the gym. Me on the other hand am a busy 23 y/o uni student in the last year of my bachelor degree. I also work part time as a cashier at a butcher and am no stranger to a bbq and some beers. Ive solo travelled throughout central and south america as well south east asia and so meeting new people is second nature to me.
Compatible people
Ideally we are looking for an easygoing laid back housemate who is easy to live with. I don't have many expectations of who you should be, rather we'd like someone we can get along with easily who'd add to the enjoyable environment we live in. In saying that, we each have our own lives and you are free to do whatever you like however, you must respect everybody's privacy. I look forward to arranging an interview with you soon!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay