Burleigh Heads

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

2 Bedrooms Available

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (includes bills)
Date available
15 September 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The bedroom is on the top level with ocean views and a shared balcony with my room. It has a large wardrobe and would fit a queen bed. It is on the same level as a shared bathroom with a large bath and shower

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$245 per week (includes bills)
Date available
15 September 2019 for 3 weeks to plus
Bedroom size
Small bedroom (single bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Split level light and airy fully furnished house with ocean views all the way to Tangalooma. The lounge, kitchen, laundry, second toilet, and another bedroom is on the lower level with the same stunning ocean views.

It is on Burleigh hill behind James Street (5 minute walk), 2 minutes to public transport and 7 minutes walk to the beach.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

This price includes NBN WiFi, Netflix, water, electricity and a fornightly cleaner.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi my name is Kim and I am a positive person with a zest for life and all that is has to offer.
I love the beach life and enjoy people who are active, motivated and doing life. I don’t' watch a lot of TV, we live on the Gold Coast there is so much to do!
I am all about healthy living, whole foods, looking after your mind body and soul and personal development.
I am at awe and very appreciative of the easy access we have to incredible peoples minds who have taken the time to share their knowledge via the various forms we access it in (books, podcasts, etc).
I would love to have a flatmate who has similar life interests, to socialize with, plus of course giving each other space when desired.
I am very clean and tidy and love to keep fit walking, running, kayaking, hiking and anything else that comes my way.
I work fulltime from home and have a 6-year-old boy who I have 50% of the time, week on/week off.
He is a quiet boy who spends most of the time on the computer (I always said I wouldn't allow that, don't' we all!).
We're both very respectful of others space and privacy.
Compatible people
Easy going respectful of others space, and belongings
Clean, considerate.
A night shift worker or Fifo worker would be great, however not a requirement.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog