Algester

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
22 September 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a large home and wish to share half of it which is mostly self contained with own bedroom, bathroom and toilet. Shared kitchen and laundry. Two living areas and an excellent outdoor area.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

covered by us

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41 years or over
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
My husband and I have a large home as our children have moved away and we have way more space than we need.
My nephew lived with us for 4 years and we thought it would be good to have someone move in to that end of the house and share with us.
Compatible people
Someone who is clean, tidy and independent.
Description of pets
we have one elderly black cat Sooty and 2 chooks in the yard

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog