Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$260 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 November 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Medium size room. Room for double or queen size bed and some extra furniture. Unfurnished.
Air conditioning. Double glazed windows. TV socket.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern and secure 2 storey, 3 bedroom, 2.5 bathroom townhouse with large terrace in Abbotsford. There is a dishwasher, washing machine, heating and A/C in all main rooms, including bedrooms.

The bottom level consists of open-plan living, dining and a great size kitchen with island bench-top. There is also a downstairs powder-room and laundry. Huge glass sliding doors lead out to a great sized entertainment terrace which is remarkably quiet, despite being so close to the bustling Victoria St.

The living area and verandah are huge and very comfortable, the bedrooms have their own aircon and have built ins, the place is modern with lots of natural light, the location is amazing for food, transport and pubs.

With the 109 / 12 tram stop virtually at the door and North Richmond train station a few hundred meters away, we’re also an elevator ride from supermarkets and all the restaurants, pubs, bars and parks that Vic St and Abbotsford/Richmond has to offer.

If you own any outdoor furniture that would be a bonus.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas, Water, Internet
All bills split equally.
$1500 - Bond

Happy to talk about getting a cleaner.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Im Nicki. I'm in my late 30's and work as a busy nanny
I've been in Melbourne for 7 years after moving down from Sydney.
I love traveling and road trips, reading, eating out, live music and riding my bike. If I'm near the ocean Im happy too.
I have a great group of friends so often out and about over the weekends

Kate - mid 30's - works at a uni.
Loves hiking, climbing and cycling
Generally busy and doing stuff but loves cooking and relaxing at home sometimes.
Compatible people
We're looking for 1 housemate that is clean, mature and respectful.
Someone that pays bills on time would be great too.
We enjoy a happy and social house but our house party days are over..
All tennants will go on the lease.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog