Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 October 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
1 month
Other information
- A large and light carpeted room, situated above the garage. The room has a built-in wardrobe, air conditioning unit and own private bathroom with shower.
- Can be accessed both at the front and back of the house and has views of the garden area.

Home Description

Description of the home

- A spacious, modern and clean 4-bedroom house with a huge open kitchen, dining area and living room. Super comfy, clean and tidy with a big TV and garden and garage.
- Situated in Alexandria, a stone’s throw from Sydney Park and around the corner from Woolworths, Dan Murphy's, Bunnings and Base Warehouse.
- Good transport links with both Redfern and Erskineville stations a 15-minute walk away
- Cute cafes and pubs a few minutes walking distance

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills cover electricity, gas, watering internet and are divided equality between the housemates.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
This is a really lovely share house living with three young professionals who are fun, clean and respectable - two Aussies and one Brit. We are aged between 27- 43 and work in PR, TV Production and Sales sectors.

We didn't know each other when we moved in but get on like a house on fire. Everyone brings something to the table - helping out around the house, cleaning on a weekly basis and make the house feel like a home.

The house is a large size which means we hang out in the kitchen and watch TV together, however you can easily have you own time too. We are not a party house, preferring a few beers/glasses of wine and have the occasional dinner party with friends over. We like sports (gym bunnies!), cooking, health and fitness and films.
Compatible people
We’re on the hunt for a fun and respectable housemate – female or male – to complete our easy-going house share. The house itself is stunning so the person will need to be clean, tidy and willing to do their bit. The house has a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere, with chill time more than parties. :) Please note: couples – sorry!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog