Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 October 2019 for 3 months to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

Positioned on the top Level of the complex, this stylish abode is a compliment to Queensland’s sunny climate. Its open plan living area, balcony with a lovely breeze and views of the Brisbane skyline mark its signature look.

The living and dining area provides a comfortable place to relax and unwind from a long day of work, and the balcony spills off the living area with views of the city skyline. Great for wine after work, or dinner in summer!

Only 3km from the CBD there are lots of options for transport and entertainment. There is a bus stop right out the front and you are 5-10 min walk from Auchenflower Station. Park Road is a ten minute walk and the cbd approx 20min.

The bedrooms include floor to ceiling wardrobes, and a double bed can be provided if needed.

A neat and tidy bathroom services the home with shower over bath combination and integrated laundry.

The apartment is fitted out with modern appointments incorporating easy care tiled flooring throughout, dedicated storage space, Foxtel and cable internet points to all rooms. There is a lift for easy access to your apartment, and the block is 50% owner occupied.

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

Electricity (50/50 per month)
Internet/Foxtel (50/50 per month)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Music
  • Shopping
About the occupants
Hi :-)
I’m Lou. 30y/o, wine and coffee lover. I work full time in government and I live in my apartment with my two cats Audrey and Mr Finch. They are pretty cute. But we would like some company!
I love cooking, but don’t find cooking for one very enticing so would love to live with someone who is into cooking and sharing meals together.
I don’t exercise as much as I should so would love to have someone who is into fitness to help motivate me.
I understand people need time to themselves and personal space is important as well. I haven’t had a housemate for a couple of years so I will need my space as well.
Would love to talk to you more! Open to living with men or women, just not with couples.
Compatible people
Honesty is really important to me. If you have something bothering you - just tell me and we will sort it out.
I am looking for someone who’s a bit social and keen to hang out together - if you are the kind of person who will come home and stay in your room we are not right for each other.
Description of pets
I have two cats - Miss Audrey and Mr Finch. They are 4 and 2 respectively. Both are rescue cats and they are very friendly. They will both just want your attention and your love. They don’t scratch or bite - unless you bother them too much. But they are certainly not rough and they don’t ruin clothing or anything.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog