Alexandria

Sydney

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
17 October 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Fully furnished bedroom with built ins and you will have your own bathroom. Bedding and towels are provided if required. Kitchen is fully equipped with gas stove & oven, dishwasher and all other extras (food processor, blender etc). A spacious lounge / dining area with a balcony set up to enjoy a book and relax.

The apartment is located about 10 minutes walking distance from Green Square station but there's a bus stop right outside the building you could jump on and get to city in 20 minutes. Close to so many lovely cafes and restaurants, all famous outlets if you love eating and shopping. :)

Home features

  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet (monthly) gas & electricity (quarterly) and split equally each time

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
  • Male, gay/bi
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Kisook, 37 year old female. I work for a restaurant group in Surry Hills. I am an early riser during the week and usually out the door by 530am to start the day at a gym before work and in bed by 930pm. I might not be a very fun company during the week as I like to stick with my routine. But you will find me trying out new restaurants and bars or simply having a few glasses of wine to unwind on weekends. I enjoy cooking but I won't take over the whole kitchen as I like to do my meal preps on Sunday and once during the week. I am tidy and always clean up after myself. I like trying out new gym classes on weekends with a group of friends as that really motivates me.
Compatible people
I am looking for someone clean, tidy and considerate to live with. Someone who knows how to have a good chat and laugh but also respects other people's space and privacy when needed.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog