Plympton Park

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 October 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
The bedroom is well-sized (3.3m x 3.3m) and has a built in cupboard with shelves. Room for a hanging rail or wardrobe if you have one.

Home Description

Description of the home

You would be living in a modern two-storey townhouse and would be sharing a large bathroom with a bath with one other girl. There is a 3rd toilet downstairs, 2 living areas, brand new kitchen. 3rd living area upstairs. Ducted reverse cycle heating/cooling throughout. Small grassed yard.

15-20 minute bus ride/drive to the city (3 min walk to bus stop). 8 min drive to the beach.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The electricity, gas, water and internet will be spilt evenly. We have solar panels on the roof, which reduces bills a lot.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm a 28 year old lawyer who works in the CBD. I’m very sociable and enjoy sharing a drink and chatting to my housemates rather than just shutting my door for the evening. In saying that I definitely respect personal space as well. I’m clean, healthy eating (mostly), fit but still love to have a great time. In my spare time I like to catch up with friends and family, get some sun and travel when I can.

Katie is a 25 year old teacher who has a great sense of humour, is considerate, clean and tidy and always up for a good time.
Compatible people
We are looking for a fun, easy-going, respectful and clean housemate with an open communication style.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog