Parkside

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 October 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
There are two adjoining bedrooms, both the same size, small but workable, I don't mind if you use one for sleeping and the other for storage or study. They both overlook the rear garden and a quiet neighbourhood, I have very good neighbours, it's a nice outlook. They do face west, so yes, they get hot in summer, but they have blockout blinds, aircon and fans to manage this. They have carpet and built ins, and I can supply a TV set if you want. I can supply bed linen and towels etc

Home Description

Description of the home

Older style townhouse with good security, front and back garden, slate floors, not modern but comfortable, close to city and transport, I have 4 x cats and visiting friendly dogs, so a love and concern for animals is a must. Share main bathroom but your own toilet adjacent to your bedroom.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills included but I don't offer broadband, I don't like to share an ISP with anyone, never know what they're downloading - I use my phone as a hotspot for my computer, so that may be an option for you.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat and dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
About the occupants
I'm a single woman over 50. I run a pet sitting business and do other casual work. I have worked for both Adelaide Fringe and Festival in various production roles and still do occasionally. I'm relaxed and sociable usually, but to a point, I also value my alone time so I'm not looking for parties at my house, this is more of an oasis.
Compatible people
Considerate of other people's needs, relaxed, clean, friendly but understands boundaries, respect.
Description of pets
4 x rescue cats all love each other, a couple of regular dogs visit and sometimes stay overnight, they are all pals, I don't expect my housemate to care for them apart from keeping them indoors and/or not letting them get out onto the street, that freaks me out.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog