Armadale

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$290 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 October 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

No time wasters/tyre kickers thanks.

A great apartment in a great location. Just a couple of minutes walk to Armadale train station and tram stop. There are also shops, gyms and bars all within walking distance.

It's a very new building, 18 months old, and the apartment has only been lived in since February this year. It's got aircon and a great rooftop open air pool for those hot days (and heated for the cold days).

There's secure parking underneath: 1 car park for the apartment, and I don't yet have a car, so you can use that until I do.

I have nice furniture (the furniture in the photos is display furniture, but mine is nice), a big TV and Netflix for those rainy Melbourne weekends. The room is unfurnished: I don't really want to rent the room furnished as it's too much hassle for me.

You get your own bathroom, right outside your bedroom. Bills are half of the electricity, water, gas and internet.

It's a good sized room with a lot of natural night and good storage. Laundry cupboard with a new washing machine but no dryer - theres a balcony and a clothes rack.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Bills are half of the electricity, water, gas and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi potential flatmates,

I've moved to Melbourne for work after living overseas for a few years and have settled on living in Armadale - now looking for a (*one person only, no couples thanks*) flatmate.

I work full time in the city and tend to work long hours, so I'm pretty low key at home. I've lived with people a fair bit before and think I'm pretty easy to get along with. I'm friendly and it would be great to make a new friend as well as a flatmate, but I respect others privacy and expect the same from my flatmate. I vary from bring pretty active on the weekends to enjoying a Netflix binge session on the couch.

I'm not a huge party animal - and if I was to have a big night, it would be out and about, not at home, so dont worry, you wont be kept up all night - I'm very considerate! (Equally, I really want someone who is the same)

James
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who also isn't a huge party animal (or if you are, you dont bring the party home with you), someone who is considerate, who will pay rent and their half of the bills on time, every time, and who will look after the apartment (and all the stuff in it) while living there. I own the apartment so I really dont want someone living in it who's not going to take care of it.

I'm not super keen on someone who's going to be bringing randoms home a lot (or have friends over ALL the time), no judging if that's your thing, I just like my home to be a bit of a haven. Good personal hygiene is obviously obviously important as is tidying up after yourself.

I do have a couple of house rules but they're very reasonable: no smoking, no high heels inside (will damage the wood floors), no abrasive cleaning etc. Not too much to ask I think, look forward to talking soon!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog