Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$500 per week (includes bills)
Date available
12 November 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The king sized master bedroom includes two double BIRs with brilliant adjustable shelving and above-wardrobe storage, with space for a desk as well. The bedroom is carpeted throughout and freshly painted.

Blockout blinds and light filter blinds give you complete privacy and total darkness for those who like to sleep in - or open the blinds to let in the golden morning sun and look out over the Japanese maple and rambling rose in the tiny front garden (also a good spot for a quiet morning coffee in the sunshine).

The fully tiled en suite includes a spacious shower with excellent water pressure, rainforest shower head, six-drawer single-cupboard vanity, and instant hot water.

Parking permit for on-street parking available through Council at own cost.

Home Description

Description of the home

One block from the beach! Walk to Vic Ave, Gasworks Farmers Market and the Bay Street shops. The Route 1 tram is at the end of the street and will get you to the CBD in under twenty minutes.

The house is a traditional, tastefully renovated two storey terrace. Your room is the king sized master bedroom with BIR's and full ensuite (the only downstairs bedroom). The well appointed kitchen with great size island bench overlooks an ample living area with French doors opening onto the private courtyard with built in gas BBQ and sensor Velux roofing. Other features include ducted heating, reverse cycle air conditioning, ceiling fan, European laundry and instantaneous hot water service.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Your weekly rent includes gas, water and electricity.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Justine and Mitch (mid forties) are married and have the main upstairs bedroom. Mitch lives week on/week off in Ballarat while Justine is based in Albert Park. We live a nine to five lifestyle with mostly quiet nights during the week and a bit of minor silliness (a bottle or two of wine) on weekends.

We love to cook, eat and feed people.

Matt (24) has temporarily returned to the nest and has the third bedroom (also upstairs). He hits the gym most days, loves a sleep-in, and keeps later hours than the rest of us but doesn’t disturb the household. He spends a fair bit of time at his girlfriend's and his mates' houses.

We live a pretty chilled lifestyle, sharing meals with whoever happens to be home, and are happy to socialise together or separately.

Mitch and Justine like hikes, camping, scuba and travel, as well as spending time with their extended family. We all communicate openly and respectfully so we have a happy and relaxed home where everyone is comfortable.

We like our shared spaces neat and clean!
Compatible people
You need to love dogs, live happily with introverts and ambiverts, and be a direct communicator. A nine to five lifestyle would suit the household best, though shift work is fine if you're used to coming and going quietly.

We’re a kind, polite, drug-free, drama-free, inclusive, friendly household looking for a housemate who's the same.
Description of pets
Mitch's dog Ted travels with him, so we have a dog every second week. Ted is a well-meaning, hilariously klutzy blue heeler who will love you to death (and steal your food) given half the chance, but he also has a sound grasp of the words "No!" and "Outside!"

He's an integral part of the family and very much loved. He'll probably love you a lot as well, so if you don't love him back you might not be happy here.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog