Semaphore Park

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
19 November 2019 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room can be furnished or unfurnished depending on what your needs are.

Home Description

Description of the home

We have a 3 bedroom home 400 metres from the beach in Semaphore Park. It's a wonderful, quiet street just minutes from the water, lake, shops, trains and cafes. Our home is recently renovated, with heaps of character and a small dog.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities

Bills and expenses

Internet is included, gas and electricity are divided between all housemates. We can discuss a cleaner if all housemates agree.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
We are a couple, Mel and Chloe looking for someone to rent a room in our 3 bedroom home. We also have a granny flat which is currently rented to a wonderful housemate, Olga. The granny flat is self contained so we only share a backyard and occasional meals.

Chloe, I am a naturopath working for myself, sometimes from home, but mostly I consult from a clinic in North Adelaide. I live a relatively healthy lifestyle but can enjoy a glass of wine, hot chips and will catch a movie too. Having a fun time and a giggle together is important to me. But there's no pressure to always be social!

Mel, is the chiller of the house. She is the calm energy, also a naturopath. Mel is up for a glass of wine of an evening, loves to share meals, likes to make grand plans and redecorating spaces. She is a passionate environmentalist, is super easy going and fun, and we both love a spontaneous dance!

We have a veggie patch that needs some love, and would love our housemates to share an interest in gardening and healthy eating or exercise. Other than the occasional shared meal, we are happy to live independent lives.

Onyx, is the highlight. She is the star of the show. She is our 7 year old daschund mix. She is loving and independent and an excellent guard dog. She loves long walks on the beach and dislikes new dog friends in her space. But she will usually warm up.

Our space is communal. We love company and visitors and also love our quiet, downtime.

Please get in touch if you think you'd be a good fit!
Compatible people
- eco conscious
- kind & considerate
- a little bit fun
- shared interests
Description of pets
Onyx is the best. Described above. You will love her. It's unavoidable.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog