Arundel

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$160 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
14 November 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

This is a great area because it is so easy to get on the M1 if you’re travelling north or south for work. We are right in the middle between Westfield Shopping Centre and Harbour Town Shopping. It is a safe area with a most of the houses lived in by families and owner occupiers.

We have a fully furnished bedroom for rent in a 4 bedroom home. Ideal for young professional or student and includes unlimited Free Wi-Fi, large bathroom with bath tub and shower and separate toilet. The house has an office, media room, lounge room, and 2 large living areas, nice kitchen with dishwasher, pool and undercover outdoor entertainment.

Bedroom includes Double Bed, Study Desk and Chair, Lamp and built-in wardrobe and drawers. All have locks on doors. Please, No pets as we have two dogs of our own. No smoking, no partying, no drugs. Includes; reasonable use of electricity and water. Lease agreement with 2 weeks bond required. Off-street parking if required.

Would suit person with own transport however public transport is close by and only minutes to Westfield Shopping Centre ⁄ Train Station, Gold Coast University Hospital and Griffith University.

Only serious enquiries as this room will not be on the market long. Req. minimum stay 3 Months.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

The rent includes all the bills (electricity, water and internet). Carpet cleaning is required as needed or on departure.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
My wife and I are both qualified Chefs. My wife still works as a Chef for an International Hotel / Resort whilst I now work as a Business Development and Sales Manager within the Food Services Industry. We have a little dog that is very protective (goes nuts when new people come over) but fine once she gets to know you.

Our other Flatmate is busy with work and the gym and relaxes with video games. He's a qualified mechanic but changed his career path and now works as a Sales Manager for a leading Nutrition & Supplement company.
Because we both work very hard, we like to just relax at home or go somewhere nice if we have the time. We like travelling, music, movies and dining out whilst our other flatmate likes movies and video games.
Compatible people
We are looking for honest, easy going people who don't mind doing a bit to keep the home clean and tidy. We'd prefer a professional person who is working full time or a student with part time work.
Description of pets
We have a cute little Chihuahua x Pomeranian called Roxy and she is very protective and doesn't like strangers at first but in time will settle down. Great watch dog to say the least.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog