Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$220 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
10 November 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
There are two floor-to-ceiling built in robes in the room - both with ample hanging space. The robes have mirrored doors.

Home Description

Description of the home

Modern two bedroom apartment in fantastic location close to Victoria Gardens shopping centre. The building has a gym and pool. Pubs, fashion retail shops, Coles, Woolworths, IKEA, beauticians, dentists, medical centres and many cafes are all within 5 minutes walk. There is a tram stop 50m from the building entrance with two routes direct to the CBD. You couldn't ask for a better location!

The apartment has good sized bedrooms and an open plan kitchen and lounge room. There is a balcony overlooking a quiet side street. It has secure access and is on the third floor.

I have just moved in and so far have bought a couch, fridge, washing machine and kitchen stuff. I am happy to either accommodate a TV and cabinet or if you don't have one I will get one. I am still in the process of making it a home so plan to have things like rugs, cushions, coffee table etc but also want whoever moves in to be able to make it their own as well, so feel free to bring your own decorations!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer

Bills and expenses

Bills are electricity, gas and water. I only just moved in two weeks ago so I'm still in the process of setting up internet but this will definitely be happening ASAP!

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
I'm Soliana, 22 years old and studying Events Management. I'm also a professional circus performer specialising in contortion and hand balancing so I train a lot and do gigs whenever I get the opportunity. I like a clean home and enjoy having a quiet and cosy home life. But I also enjoy socialising and sometimes having friends over for dinner or drinks occasionally. My days are usually taken up with gym, studying and going for walks, or just hanging out with friends. I just moved to the area and am in the process of getting a job close to home so I can enjoy the best of the inner city lifestyle!
Compatible people
I enjoy living with people that are honest, clean and reliable, and who don't mind the occasional shared dinner or drink. It's important to me that my housemates are friendly, social and enjoy life :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog