Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1300 per month (excludes bills)
Couple$1300 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
18 November 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello!

I am looking for a new housie/s. Most likely a couple. The house super cute with all the trimmings. Open living/kitchen/dining area. Brand new spacious and light bathroom with shower over large spa bath. Washer and dryer in there too. Kitchen is fully stocked. Great outdoor areas. Under cover patio out front looking over struggling herb garden 😬 If your thumb is green, bonus points! 2 cute af outside courtyards, one quite wee which comes off the lounge. Back courtyard substantial and great for entertaining!

The house is two large blocks from Victoria St (bout 8 min walk), which is great for Vietnamese and other Asian deliciousness. There's also an Aldi, Woolies and BWS down there too. Super close to the river, Abbotsford Salvos, Collingwood Children's Farm, The Convent and Johnston St for bars and breweries. Collingwood train station is maybe 300m away. Super handy. Down on Victoria St there is tram numbers 109 and 12.

The bedroom is situated at the front of the house, has great light and a very cute non working fireplace.
Comes fully furnished with queen bed, side tables and 2 x wardrobes. I also have bedding and linen if needed.

Room is available from the 15th of Nov.

Please pm me with any questions and tell me a little about yourself. Then we can work out a time to meet and for you to check out the place.

I very much look forward to hearing from you,

Rochelle x

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet $70 split monthly, electricity usually about $80 split monthly, water and gas about $60 split quarterly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
I am 34, working and studying as a vet nurse closeish by. Work pretty much full time and don't study enough. All the Melbourne usuals, friends, fam, social, yoga, drinks and food 😁
Compatible people
I am looking for couple (or single) late 20's to late 30's, working full time, friendly, considerate... All the good stuff. Fairly established and looking for a place to call home 😊

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog