Ashfield

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 November 2019 for 1 month to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Light and airy welcoming home on a quiet street just a few metres from the Swan river, on bus and train routes, with off road parking and easy access to the airport.

Large living, dining and kitchen area with huge oven, dishwasher, big pantry, breakfast bar and dining table. Two relaxing outdoor areas to enjoy the trees and bird life. Laundry with second fridge and washing machine. Bathroom with shower and tub, and separate toilet. Aircon in main living area and fans in bedrooms. As a general rule, no drugs or alcohol in the house. Unlimited wifi.

Also sharing with a small friendly entertaining cat called Nina!

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills included in $170 a week rent are water, electricity, gas and internet.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
I'm Jane - a kind, considerate and friendly 37-year-old who's been living in WA for 13 years and originally from England. I work part time and enjoy a healthy work life balance by playing and going to see live music, being creative, spending time in nature, cooking, catching up with friends and going to the gym. Work-wise I teach English as a second language and work with not for profit organisations. I don't drink or smoke and am often out in the evenings doing healthy activities. Happy to go with the flow regarding keeping the house clean and tidy - not one for cleaning schedules, but happy to organise if this is easier for you.
Compatible people
I’m looking for a respectful, friendly and drama-free housemate who would be happy to share meals on occasion, enjoy each other’s company but also respect personal time and space. I value honesty and good conversation and am always interested in learning new things from others.
Description of pets
Nina is a small, friendly and entertaining tortoiseshell rescue cat, who is about 7 but acts like a kitten. She is excellent company and will always be nearby and check up on you if you are feeling blue.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog