Mawson Lakes

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
12 November 2019 for 1 week to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Your bedroom is a fully furnished room with a queen bed, built-in-wardrobe and bedsides. In regards to the bathrooms, I'm using the ensuite which means you'd have the main, separate bathroom pretty much for yourself. The only exception when you need to share the bathroom with someone else is when we have guests, for instance friends who are visiting. Although a couple of short visits are confirmed or in plan now, not to worry they don't happen often and they mean a couple of nights only:)
Besides the main bathroom, you'll have your private, furnished room with a queen bed and plenty of storage. The rest of the house is shared and I'd like to have a flatmate who takes part in the household duties and keeps things clean and tidy:)

Home Description

Description of the home

It is an absolutely gorgeous, modern, fully furnished, 3 bedroom 2.5 bathrooms (has an extra toilet downstairs) townhouse in a very quiet and safe neighbourhood. The train station is just 5 minutes walk- CBD is just 20mins by train-, and the bus stop is just around the corner:)
It is also close to UniSa, Woolworths, Foodland, cafes and restaurants.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

The gas bill is included in the rent, but water and electricity are equally divided.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Business
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
My name is Zsanett (you'd be sharing the house with me ). I'm from Hungary, but has been living in Australia for 7 years now. Throughout all those years, I've lived in 3 different states, but finally moved to Adelaide at the end of last year. That is when I moved into this beautiful place.

Personally, I love living an active & busy life. I'm studying and working, love working out - unfortunately I'm not as active as I used to be but I'm on it:) - do my daily meditation and go for a beach walk. Yes, I absolutely love the ocean, that is my happy place and it is only a 15-20 minutes drive. However, when I don't have the time to go and walk on the beach, I do usually end up going to the lakes and enjoy sipping on my coconut latte:)
I am very health conscious, love cooking, upcycling furnitures, reading
self-development books and listening to podcasts. Being able to smile and have a laugh with the people around me is extremely important to me, so as being able to have good conversations with others (yep I can talk a lot). On the other hand, my personal space is very precious to me and I definitely need my 'me time' so that I can recharge my "well-used" batteries😂 Therefore, I absolutely do respect other's too.
When it comes to cleaning, I like to keep my place clean and tidy and it is quite important to me to be able to share my place with someone who does that too.
Compatible people
As I've mentioned I'm pretty health conscious. I eat healthy and do workout.
Meditation is a part of my daily routine - and I'm super grateful when I have a chance to do it by the ocean. Eventhough, I absolutely love music and dancing I'd pick a quiet sunset beachwalk over any loud party or a night out any time. Honesty, respect, loyalty and compassion are some of my core values and I prefer to surround myself with like-minded people.
I love smiling and laughing, thus I love spending my time with people who have a sense of humour is

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog