Bardon

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 January 2020 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Gorgeous little Queenslander in Bardon close to public transport (approx 12mins to CBD via bus) and cafes/restaurants of Paddington. It is super cosy with the front deck pretty much being the most used "room" in the house. Lots of character and furnished to enhance the same. Large yard which is abit of a dustbowl to be honest, but in the process of growing grass which is getting there. Neighbours are lovely and keep to themselves. Have had no issues with them.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, Gas and Internet are all halved when they come in.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
Occupants include myself, my Maltese X Something doggo and for just a little while longer Nala, the American Staffy.
I am an immature 46yr old woman, by that I mean I dont feel 46. I enjoy the company of both younger and older people and can be both equally introverted and extroverted. I enjoy being pottering around the house and constantly making it more user friendly and aesthetically pleasing. It's all about lighting.
I keep the place pretty tidy as I feel like it's better for the mind, soul, yet I'm by no means anal about having a few dishes sitting and waiting until you/I feel like it. I consider myself pretty chilled, maybe abit too chilled sometimes, and cant deal with pettiness eg. if you're the sort of person that does 100 of your own dishes after a big cook up and leaves my 1 plate and knife for me to do myself, I dont think we'll mesh. As long as we both feel equally like we're pulling our weight in general I'm pretty happy to do whatever needs to be done.
I dont expect any help with the doggos but please just be kind to them. They're sweethearts and will love you like family pretty quickly. They love pizza and Netflix.
I work pretty much 9-5 Mon-Fri and am very conscious of everyone needing their space. In saying that I also dont mind the odd wine and debrief with my housemate.
In general I just try to fair and respectful, which is all I expect in return.
Feel free to be your weird self around me....I'll appreciate it :)
Compatible people
I think I pretty much covered it in the last question, but if you're chilled and understand that no one if perfect, you are respectful and friendly then that's all I ask.
Description of pets
Well....there's Pedro (he is my little man) and he's a scruffy little ball of energy. He's about 18 months but he's definitely grown out of his "naughty puppy" stage. He likes to sit on the front deck and protect the house, chase flies, and play with his lamby.
Nala (my big girl) is 6 and she loves to lay still. Preferably in the sun or on something soft. She has the sweetest soul and she enjoys swimming, wiggling her butt and licking bare legs.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog