Ascot

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (includes bills)
Date available
2 December 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Very large bedroom, with HEAPS of storage and private ensuite bathroom, ceiling fan, and great breezes when the window is open and plenty of natural light.

Home Description

Description of the home

Very large apartment in a quiet building, location is fantastic - so close to everything and only 10 minutes to the city. The apartment is top floor of the building, heaps of space, larger than some houses! Laundry upstairs, dishwasher, large kitchen, air conditioned lounge, great condition.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Internet and power bill is included in your $200 per week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Sod, my current flatmate is moving away for work.
I'm 34, I work long hours, I go to the gym and socialise regularly, I'm pretty active and love a good laugh. I get along with most people, I'm outgoing and love talking to anyone but I also have respect for boundaries and space. I work weekends, and have some downtime during the week when I like to go out for a drive or catch up with friends.
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone who is clean and tidy, considerate, responsible, and most of all just down to earth and easy going. My ideal flatmate would be someone who has steady employment and is mature and professional, but is still happy to have a laugh and is easy to get along with. Respect for each others space and privacy/boundaries is important. Having some friends over is fine, and socialising is welcome, but this is not a party house and I definitely like some privacy and my own space as I work long hours.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog