Aspley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$230 per week (includes bills)
Couple$280 per week (includes bills)
Date available
19 November 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

Spacious king sized bedroom for rent at Aspley. Three shopping centres within walking distance of home, the Aspley Hypermarket, Westfield Chermside, and Chermside Shopping Centre.

Massive backyard for any pets, with two parks close by.

Living with two men that keep to themselves and are respectful to each others space and also keeps to themselves.

Looking for someone who mainly will just be respectful to the communal space. It's all I ask honestly.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills are power, internet and excess water but we've never gone over to get one of those.
Bills are included in rent. House also has a Chromecast upstairs and ps4 downstairs with Netflix, Amazon Prime and Crunchyroll, I pay for Crunchyroll and Amazon myself.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Computers or Internet
  • Movie goer
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Television
  • Video games
About the occupants
Jed (me) 24 year old student studying at university. I keep to myself when I'm home and I work part time at EB Games at the Hypermarket. I usually walk everywhere so my car will most likely not be around for much longer.

Eljo works full time at the airport, gyms after work and goes back home on the Gold Coast on the weekends.
Compatible people
Just be respectful to the space, use the kitchen? Clean it. I feel like I'm not asking for a lot.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay