Albert Park

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$315 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
11 December 2019 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Double height (floor to ceiling) wardrobe. Fantastic for storage.

Home Description

Description of the home

Gorgeous two bedroom home in prime location close to public transport (30 second walk to Route 1 Tram & 5 min walk to 96 Tram). Also a short walk to South Melbourne Market, MSAC, South Melbourne Beach & Albert Park. IGA and cafes a 1 min walk around the corner!

As you can see it’s close to everything - the only reason I’m giving this up is to move home to care for my mum.

The house comes fully furnished and I’m happy to throw in the bed and base for a little extra if you would like too.

The lease runs out in Feb however we have a great relationship with the agent and landlord and there is the option to renew. November’s rent will be covered.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

All bills are split equally

Electricity (quarterly): $105 (approx)
Water (quarterly): $50 (approx)
Internet (monthly): $50
Gas (quarterly): $60 approx

$315 per week
$1260 per month paid on the 15th
BOND: $1550

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Socialising
  • Sports
About the occupants
You’d be living with Brooke, a 24 year old, HR professional. Generally works Monday - Friday 8.30am - 5.30pm. Enjoys a glass of wine on a Friday and brunch on a Saturday!
Compatible people
We live in a social household eating our meals together (when home at the same time) and gas bagging over the most recent bachie ep however are low key during the week and very respectful of one another’s space preferring to keep social activities for the weekend and out of the house. Looking for someone who is respectful and is looking for something similar. B

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog