Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Date available
15 December 2019 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

Bright and modern townhouse with open plan living area. There is also a deck area and small courtyard. Bedroom will fit queen size bed, has large window and built in robe. You will also have your own bathroom. Garage has some storage space. House is connected to NBN.

Cafes and convenience store within walking distance and Woolies up the road. Well connected with Ipswich road nearby for easy bus access and 12min drive from the city, connecting easily to Southbank, Kangaroo Point and the Valley.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills included in the price covers NBN, water and electricity.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I’m Amanda and work full time in the creative industry. I have standard hours working Monday to Friday and generally enjoy quiet evenings during the week.
Outside of work I have my regular fitness routine and enjoy getting hiking and visiting new places.
I’m past my party days and see the home as somewhere to relax and unwind so please note this is not a party house.
Compatible people
I enjoy a chat with my flatmate and looking for somebody who is friendly and respectful, who is independent but also someone looking for a home not just a room.
It is also important we can get along but don’t need to be in each other’s pockets.
I also value a clean and tidy home so it is important we are on the same page.
Finally - comfortable to pay rent on time without issue.

No pets, couples or dependants (I have been asked!)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog