Annerley

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$185 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
15 December 2019 for 2 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

2 bedroom, 1 bathroom (separate toilet) quiet brick unit with balcony in Annerley available from 1/12/19. Initially 2 month lease (end-date early February) with possibility to extend beyond this. Air conditioning, fridge, TV, couches, dining table, dishwasher and clothes washer already set up in communal spaces. Good sized bedroom, able to accommodate king sized bed. Sharing with 26 year old quiet and tidy male engineer currently working in the city.

Walk to Princess Alexandra Hospital, Buranda shops, express busway to city/UQ and easy access to M1.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

$185/wk bond, add an extra $10/wk for undercover lockup car park.
Electricity, internet and water will be halved.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Health and fitness
  • Sports
About the occupants
I am a 26 year old Engineer working in the city, focused on work. I am also training for adventure race in early 2020 which involves mountain biking, kayaking and mountain running. On weekends I enjoy taking my motorbike for a trip and will usually be visiting my long term girlfriend who is currently studying in Lismore.
Compatible people
I am straight-forward, easy-going and clean. I endeavour to be a considerate flatmate and would welcome a like-minded individual.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog