Banyo

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 January 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Use of separate room
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

We share a big renovated Queenslander, with two living areas, one upstairs and one downstairs, and a huge kitchen (which I consider one of the selling points).

The room itself fits a queen size bed (pictured) and has plenty of light. We get some decent views from upstairs, and there's almost always a breeze from the coast.

The shared bathroom downstairs is quite large, with double sinks, a good rainfall showerhead, a huge bathtub, and plenty of storage. There's also a small study you can use for storage, or as a study.

The downstairs living area will be pretty much yours to make use of, as well as sharing the upstairs living areas with me if you're feeling social, wanting to make use of the aircon unit, or enjoy obscure french atmospheric crime dramas (Black Spot on Netflix).

We're super convenient to the Banyo shops, Banyo train station, ACU campus and the Gateway motorway, so it's easy to get around and get things done, duck into the city on the train, or get away up or down the coast for the weekend.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Internet, electricity, gas. Split evenly between three of us when they come in.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Male, straight
  • Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
  • Video games
About the occupants
Danielle, cartographer and avid reader. Full time employed, happy to socialise, but pretty preoccupied with various extracurriculars, like knitting, barre class, or with the cats

Ben, auditor and video gamer. Pretty quiet, but happy to chat.
Compatible people
Easy going, social but independent. Clean and tidy. Ok with cats and the occasional visitor (my partner). Paying bills on time obviously
Description of pets
Charlie, black and white medium hair, very chill and independent.
Tilly, orange tabby short hair, takes a while to warm up to people, but very affectionate once she does.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Cats okay