Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1130 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
22 December 2019 for 6 months to plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
your room is the first one on the house with a small window for nice sunlight. Unfurnished

Home Description

Description of the home

2 bedroom house with a nice front and back garden. We don't have a garage for parking but parking is easy around the house. We also have a beautiful massive kitchen filled with sunlight. 5 minutes walk to the nearest tram which are no.76 that goes straight to Balaklava through Richmond, South Yarra and Chapel street and no 12& 109 that will take you to the city through Smith Street. Groceries are super close and it's about 7 Minutes walk to the hive (Woolworth Aldi , super cheap asian fruit/veg groceries, pharmacy and GP) cheap asian food are just 3-5 minutes walk from the house. Gym also 10 minutes walking distance (24/7 fitness). It's on amazing location and decent size bedrooms, a-lot of space for 2 people.

Bond is 6 week rent. Unfortunately it's partly furnished, If you have your own furniture it would be great. We currently need: your own bed, tv, sofa and washing machine.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Gas, water, internet. could share netflix/stan.. your choice. all bills divided by 2

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Travel
About the occupants
Unfortunately, my awesome roommate just decided to leave the premise so his dog can get a better life! We have a small backyard but it was not enough for his big dog. So now I am in a quest to find a new person filling his space

Just saying, I'm awesome to live with because i'm a mediocre on most situation person A.K.A easy going! :P

-I'm clean and tidy but don't mind a bit of mess. leaving the dish for the night to clean the next day isn't a sin

-I like my peace and quiet , but hey! being loud in the house once in a while with friends and music is good for a change.i like making new friends

-I would love to hang out with you from time to time, but I understand everyone need their alone time sometime.

PS: I am ok you farting in front of me :P

About myself:I'm a girl from Indonesia and I work full time as a chef in Chappel street. I work Tuesday to Saturday early afternoon till around midnight. So If you have office job. most probably I wouldn't see you very much. It's pretty awesome sometimes because you get the house for yourself.

I also love art , likes to draw and loves going to art exhibition. Also love listening to jazz but also listen to techno house and disco to party and a night out. I'm not a big party person but i do love to invite some friends for dinner party and drinks once in a blue moon

I love eating out that's why I am a chef now, but also I always "try" to stay fit... going to gym on my days off and regularly visit the bouldering gym. Also a bit of a fantasy nerd... loves lord off the ring, harry potter and of course Dr.Who... probably more of the stay in person than go out because being a chef is super hard work. but i love going out for dinner or dinner party, house party and and out for music.

I’m also an animal lover.lucky for you if you have pets, the house is pet friendly! We have a small backyard for the pets to do their business and if you have a dog who loves nature, Abbotsford Convent is just 4 minutes walk.
Compatible people
Ideally would love someone that have the same interest with me so we can get along super well. However i'm not going to push it. Would love to hang out with my flatmate from time to time and if they have pets that would be amazing. You also have to be clean and tidy, This is very important! I also don't want a party animal since i work late and weekends it would be hard for me to get a decent sleep!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Pets okay