Alphington

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$913 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
9 December 2019 for 3 months to plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The available room is 300x290 with a bathroom including shower attached. There is a wardrobe left behind by the previous tenant that is 140x50, although you don’t have to keep it.

Home Description

Description of the home

The house is located a 10 minute walk from Fairfield station and shops in one direction, and Alphington station in the other. The 546 bus stops right out front, and there is quick access to the Eastlink.

The lounge and kitchen are located on the middle floor and are shared and fully furnished. Also on this level are two balconies, one with a table and chairs, and the other with a herb garden. On the top level there is a European laundry with washing machine. We also have a garage that can be used for storage.

Netflix/Stan/Kayo Sports/Nintendo Switch provided. Street parking is available.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck

Bills and expenses

Bills are shared equally among housemates. Electricity plus wifi is approximately $50 each per month. Water is paid quarterly and generally comes to around $25 each.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Jen - 26 - works in Corrections - one time I was charged by a hippo at the Okavango Delta

Dave - 23 - works with dirt - has never seen a hippo in the wild, nor been anywhere as cool as the Okavango Delta
Compatible people
We both work full time, so we’re out of the house a lot. But when the weather permits we try to eat dinner on the balcony together like a real family. Reasonably tidy and cleaning duties are shared, but we’re not going to yell at you about it.

We’re relaxed and friendly, and we’re happy to hang out or leave you to your own devices as you feel comfortable.

Looking for someone early to mid twenties. All genders and sexualities accepted. Not a party house, but having said that we’re happy for you to have friends over. Our last housemate was a student and didn’t keep the same hours that we do, so we’re used to that. Just be respectful.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog