Arundel

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
4+ bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
27 February 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
There are four bedrooms and two bathrooms in the house. One bedroom and bathroom I use for myself, one room is used as a study/store room (you're welcome to put stuff there/use it), and there are two other rooms and a large bathroom. I may end up renting both rooms out in which case the bathroom would be shared, otherwise the bathroom would be yours to use.

Home Description

Description of the home

Big four bed 2 bath house next to walking tracks and nature reserves in Arundel. Big garden. Parkwood light rail station (park and ride facility) is a five minute drive, one stop to Helensvale and two stops to Griffith Uni/Hospital the other way. Also buses at the end of the street. Coles Arundel Plaza ten minutes walk.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity and internet. Possibly water.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Travel
About the occupants
You'll be sharing with me, Amy, 33, a town planner working full time Mon-Fri. And also my dog Papa. He's cute and friendly and likes cuddles. On the weekends I go to the beach, have meals with friends, walk my dog, go to the gym, have a few drinks, see family.
Compatible people
Please like dogs and be a tidy person who contributes to the housework. Not looking to live in a party house.
Description of pets
Papa is a a Corgi x Cattle dog, he is 9. He is very playful and I walk him twice a day as he needs a lot of exercise.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay