Ascot

Perth

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
25 January 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
There are a number of free bedrooms in the house and you are welcome to come and have a look and pick which one you'd like best as they all have slightly different features. You'd have a bathroom essentially all to yourself as I have use of an ensuite bathroom. As there are many bedrooms in the house, if you're studying or need to use a home office, we may be able to discuss setting up a study space in one of the spare bedrooms.

Home Description

Description of the home

I live in a large 5 bedroom, 2 bathroom home which I am renting from my parents. The house has two living areas, a large kitchen and a large, modern garden with a swimming pool and gazebo.

A few minutes from the domestic airport, a 15 minute drive from the city and public transport leaves from just down the road every ten minutes. The river is a few hundred metres away and there is a large park and nice footpaths if you like walking/exercising along the river.

House is already fully equipped with white goods. I don't drive so you are welcome to use the sheltered car port for your car.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Electronic security
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Looking to split rent and utilities evenly. I'm happy to share food but am vegetarian and have a number of dietary requirements so you might prefer to do your own thing food-wise. Internet is available.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
18 to 24 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Community work
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Fashion
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
My name is Jasmine, I'm a 20 year old professional working in the city. I recently graduated university and work as a writer and research consultant. I love animals and am vegetarian. I am a quiet person and do like to have my own space, but I'm looking for a housemate I can build a connection with and socialise with. I love to catch up with my friends for drinks or hang out watching movies. I'm not particularly sporty but I am interested in health and love to cook healthy foods and am passionate about self care.

I studied French at uni and can speak both English and French.

I live with a pet rabbit. He has his own room with a rabbit pen but will be allowed out around the rest of the shared spaces in the house when I am home to supervise him.
Compatible people
I'm looking to share my home with another easy going, respectful and responsible woman or NB person in their 20s. Preferably another professional but I am happy to share with a student if you are able to keep up paying the bills.

I have an adorable pet bunny moving in with me shortly so you must be okay with living around animals. If you have pets, we can discuss whether this is the right house for you. Animals like small birds or fish, which couldn't harm my boy, might be okay.

My dream housemate would be someone who I can chat to and build a friendship with, especially coming home from work on a week day I think it would be fun to have someone to have a laugh with and unwind from the day, but I am also a pretty quiet person and am happy to do my own thing and do need to have my own space. Being vegetarian or vegan would be a plus, but is not essential. If you speak French fluently that would also be cool (but not essential), I am conversationally proficient and would love to be able to improve my skills.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog