Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
13 August 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room has a generous built-in wardrobe and fits a queen size bed. We can provide a brand new queen mattress, bedside table, TV with Apple tv attached and a lamp.

The room is internal, with no window but opens directly onto the living room with heaps of natural light.

We’re happy to have someone short-term or long-term.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hey amigos :)

We have a room available in our modern apartment in Abbotsford.
We’re in a top floor on level 4, with a massive terrace and amazing views of the Yarra Bend and the city.
On our terrace we’re growing an epic veggie garden, we have a worm farm, outdoor fire pit and festoon lighting.
The building has fantastic amenities, such as a fully equipped gym, a 25m swimming pool and secure bike parking.

The area is full of cool cafés, pubs and great Asian restaurants. It’s really close to Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre which has Coles, Hoyts Cinemas, Kmart, IKEA, Chemist warehouse and lots of other shops. It’s also a short walk to the peaceful Abbotsford Convent.

It’s a very central location, just 15 minutes by tram and bike to the city and other cool areas like Collingwood and Fitzroy.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills are divided equally between 3 and include:
- Gas and Hot water
- Water
- Electricity
- Internet
- Some shared consumables

If it’s short term, bills will be $25/week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi everyone! We’re Ben and Ignacio

Ben is a 34 yo High-School teacher from Melbourne and Ignacio is a 35 yo Architect from Argentina.

We’re a friendly couple, both very social and laid-back, clean and happy. Our evenings and weekends are often busy spent with friends, nights out, festivals, gardening, cycling, etc. But we also love just chilling at home with a glass of wine, chatting, cooking and the odd bit of netflix. We try to live a healthy, balanced but fun lifestyle.
Compatible people
We are positive, genuine people. What you see is what you get. We’re both in creative fields of work and love connecting with others. We are clean and considerate housemates.

Please tell us about you, what you like to do, your work schedule, your experience in share-houses and any information in general that you wanna share with us :)

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Without a cat or dog