Brompton

Adelaide

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$150 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
16 February 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

This townhouse is a groovy and small gem in the middle of Brompton with many hotspots, including The Gov, The Wheaty, Plant 4 and so on. The stylish house has a living area, generous-sized kitchen with good bench space including a gas stovetop and dishwasher, dining area as well as a courtyard and a front porch for pondering life and celebrating small victories at the end of the day. :) It is about 20 minutes into the city and a short walk from the parks which surround the city.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet. Bills are split.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Ingrid. I'm 35 and from Adelaide but have lived elsewhere for most of my adult life. I am a musician (violin) and have a full-time job teaching esl, after living overseas teaching esl for one year. I'm quite active and love to socialise and go to gigs or art galleries, though I very much enjoy having a comfy home and lazing about in it, both with a friend or by myself. I'm very friendly but wouldn't say I'm invasive and prefer to talk openly about issues that arise.. best to solve things quickly and make sure everyone is feeling good.

A few quick extra notes. I do recycle and am environmentally concious - re-using things and reducing my impact on the planet. I want to live in a peaceful and calm home which has a warm vibe. I do also want to have friends over and am happy for you to as well, making this your home too. If we are both respectful adults I feel this is possible in a way that ensures everyone is happy. I like to throw a party from time to time.. with notice and consideration for your needs, of course! :)
Compatible people
Qualities I value are respect, a good sense of humour, good communication skills, awareness friendliness and independence. Interested in cooking, animals, spirituality/philosophy, art, is LGBTIQA+ friendly and open-minded. Enjoys a good social life, has a good sense of self and takes pride in making a house a home... a nice and clean home.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog