Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$286 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
29 February 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

A 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in the Playhouse building which comes with indoor pool, gym and BBQ facilities. Separate living and dining areas and a fully equipped kitchen (incl. dishwasher) with Euro laundry (washing machine and dryer). Aircon in the main area and outdoor balcony that runs the length of the apartment. Main bathroom will mostly be yours as I have my own ensuite. Tandem car spot and plenty of space in the storage cage if you need to store some belongings.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Bills to be shared equally (electricity, hot water, internet and gas)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Business
  • Music
  • Socialising
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Faye. I'm 30, originally from South Africa and have lived in Melbourne for about 7 years. I work in consulting so work fairly long hours during the week and travel a fair bit for work too. I'm pretty social - love catching up with friends and exploring the city and always enjoy meeting new interesting people. Also a bit of a tomboy - love sport (especially rugby!) so always keen to find people to watch / attend games with. In my downtime, I love a good Netflix and UberEats session (I'm a terrible cook and rarely cook).
Compatible people
I'm pretty chilled out and love laughing and finding the funny side to everything and making the most of life so keen to live with similar people who are down to earth and don't sweat the small stuff. I like being friends with the people I live with and making it a home where people feel comfortable. Would prefer flatmates who have small pets (especially dogs) who can be a buddy to my little dog, Steeve (however am of course open to people who don't own pets as long as they love dogs!)
Description of pets
I have one small dog - Steeve who is a Pomeranian x Chihuahua. He's a pretty laid-back dog and spends most of his time sleeping. He is a rescue dog so can be a little timid and anxious at first but very quickly warms up to people. He has his own Instagram profile which you can see pics of him on - Steeeve1212.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Pets okay