Bilinga

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$285 per week (includes bills)
Date available
23 February 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Bed, mattress, desk, chair are brand new

Home Description

Description of the home

Hello, fully furnished room for rent directly across the road from Southern Cross University - 100m walk. The beautiful Bilinga beach is 1min walk. Photos don’t do justice to how lovely, well kept and homely the place is. You can hear the ocean at night time. The apartment has been freshly renovated and is tastefully and fully furnished with new and near new furniture and appliances. The room for rent has a brand new bed and mattress and desk. I am looking for a long term (12mths+), mature minded, tidy, clean and quiet person that respects other peoples belonging and appreciates living in a peaceful, natural light filled environment that is well maintained and clean. Off white walls, floorboards throughout, huge balcony that is peaceful. Perfect for studying. Sea breezes flow thru the apartment making it airy and cool. There is a huge built in robe in the bedroom but no extra storage space. A space for one bicycle can be arranged. You will be sharing with one kind and friendly lady. I am quiet, clean and tidy, healthy and active and live a full life. I surf, walk the beach and practise yoga when I can. I love to cook occasionally! Not everyday:-) I work part time in aged care and study full time. You will need to be a non smoker and non party goer and have two references (1 x personal, 1 x current employer) and proof of income! Price includes rent, all utilities and expenses such as toilet paper, washing powder etc, bed linen - high quality cotton, towels, and I do most of the housework but a little helping hand regularly is expected as any normal household rule when sharing;-) and I will do your washing unless you prefer to do your own. Internet available. Price does not include food, personal products or frequent use of dryer (dryer is for emergencies only). Two weeks bond and two weeks in advance rent is required. Students, International students and staff are all welcome. Looking forward to meeting you
:-)

Home features

  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

All bills - electricity, internet, bed linen, towels, amenities (toilet paper, cleaning products, washing powder), the majority of the cleaning and your clothes washing if you would like (optional).
Your food and personal products are not included.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hello there, I’m easy going, very clean and very tidy. I like to relax when I’m at home by either reading or cooking. I surf and practise yoga when I can. I’m studying full time at the moment and working part time. I am respectful of other’s space. I am friendly, sometimes sociable and sometimes like my peace and quiet.
Compatible people
Clean, tidy, organised, kind, gentle, considerate, fun, like to keep active

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog