Alderley

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$200 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
2 April 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
1 month
Other information
Room is unfurnished except for a cupboard, and you will have your own bathroom. The remainder of the house is fully furnished, with a fully equipped kitchen.

Home Description

Description of the home

Home is in an excellent suburb, approximately 5km from the city, walking distance to bus and trains and within minutes to shopping centres, pubs, restaurants and cafes.

Quiet street with plenty of parking and views to Moreton Bay.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills not included in rent are electricity, internet and water.
Internet is $30 per month, Electricity and Water are split equally each quarter.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Business
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Shopping
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi there,

We are two sisters looking for likeminded person to share a large family home in Alderley.

The downstairs area is occupied by Louisa, 28, a Full time HR Business Partner. You will be sharing upstairs with Olivia, 26, a full time accountant. We are both hard working, friendly, and busy, but enjoy a glass of wine on a Friday night! Olivia has her small dog living here 100% of the time, and her Golden Retriever visits on occasions.

We are both non-smokers, clean and tidy. You must love dogs!
Compatible people
We're looking for a friendly and considerate person with a positive attitude to life. If you're after a drama free home and don't mind doing your bit to keep the home clean and tidy, then we're on the same page. I think it's great to have a friendship within the home, but also respect each others space and privacy. your friends are welcome visitors!
Description of pets
Rosie is a maltese shih tsu and loves pats and cuddles! Daisy is a 4 year old Golden Retriever, who is full of fun and joy! She does not live here full time as she loves visits to the family farm in Bundaberg!

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay