Bells Creek

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
House
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 February 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Desk available
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

My house is brand new in Baringa, Aura!

A few minutes down the road is the Baringa shopping complex which has a Super IGA and also the Baringa Tavern.
Close to bus stop, walking tracks, sporting complexes. 10 minutes drive to the beach, Caloundra or the hospital.

The house itself is on two levels. Downstairs is open plan living, kitchen, laundry, toilet and double garage. BTW my fridge is huge!
There is a patio with an outdoor setting and I have plans for a big garden, herb garden and compost. I also have a large water tank which is connected to the toilets, washing machine and outdoor taps.
Upstairs is a second living which I am still in the process of furnishing. I can accommodate a little furniture in here if needed. There are 3 bedrooms one of which I work from and the smallest room is my bedroom. I use the ensuite which leaves the main bathroom free for my future housemate!
The available room is a great size and has a built in wardrobe. I even have a single bed in there if you need it or I can remove it. ;)

I have NBN to the premises so the internet is great! I am going to include this in the rent!
The other bills which are not included are water and electricity. These are to be shared.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Electricity and Water to be split 50/50

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
About the occupants
Me, I have an admin job that I do from home Mon-Fri and a dressmaking business. Perks!
Compatible people
Ideally looking for someone who works full time.
Description of pets
I have a 1 year old cat Bertie who mostly can be found hanging out with me but is always upnfor a play.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog