Burleigh Heads

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$250 per week (includes bills)
Date available
9 March 2020 for 1 month to 6 months
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks

Home Description

Description of the home

I have a spare room in a beautiful 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit in the heart of Burleigh Heads.

The property is about a 300 meter walk to the beach & about 50 meters to James Street for all Burleigh shopping, dining & entertainment.

The unit has a massively spacious living area with a balcony that overlooks Burleigh Heads. Each bedroom also has a balcony for personal use along with an ensuite for the main bedroom & bathroom/communal laundry for bedroom 2.

I travel by car every day for work. There is garage parking available however I need to be able to come & go for work as needed. Both carparks are back to back which can lead to boxing eachother in. Street parking available if our schedules don’t line up.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Swimming pool

Bills and expenses

Bill price included into the weekly rent.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Television
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi, my name is Blake & I’m 25 working in Finance & looking for a roommate.
I’ve lived with guys mostly & it usually doesn’t go so well.
I work 9-5 mon-friday with weekends off.
Party a little but I’m mostly into wildlife, animals, cooking and all that type of stuff. I don’t do drama so if you’re about that life, plz no apply 🙅🏻
Compatible people
In a flatmate, i would need someone who is clean, tidy, pitches in with housework, respectful of my working/sleeping hours but above all I need to trust that person in the house with my belongings.
Description of pets
I have a fish tank in the living room.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 30 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog