Hyde Park


Home type
Home size
3 bedrooms
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$190 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
28 August 2020 for 4 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Air-conditioner
  • Ceiling fan
Security bond
Other information
The room available is the front room.
$190 pw
Shared bathroom with 1 person but you have your own sink and separate bathroom storage.

Home Description

Description of the home


We are looking for someone to fill the third bedroom in our wonderful home in Hyde Park.
The room available is the front room.
Shared bathroom with 1 person but you have your own sink and separate bathroom storage.

The house is privately rented – we have a great landlord who is very accommodating and quick to address any issues.

Amazing location with access to fantastic restaurants and cafes with King William Rd on our doorstep. And Unley Road very close by. Short bus ride into the city or the Greenhill Rd tram stop is a 15 minute walk.

Off street parking available with permit. An undercover carport is available too although we tend to use this only when one of us is away given everyone's different schedules.

Please note, the first photo was taken when the house was first bought years ago!

If you’re interested, please get in touch and let us know a little about yourself.

Available from Friday 28 August but move in date is negotiable.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Internet is $23 each per month, water is included in the rent and bills are split evenly every three months .

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 25 to 30 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Animals and pets
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
You’ll be living with myself and Aimee, 32 and 29 and work full-time. Love to share a glass of wine, cook together a couple of times a week and share the odd takeaway. We're friends but respectful of each other’s space and downtime. The house is big and you really do feel as though you have your own space.
Compatible people
We're a happy house looking for someone like-minded, respectful and considerate who would be happy to share dinner/drinks every now and then.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog