Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$300 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$350 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 March 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Optional furnished, spacious, with mirrored built in wardrobe

Home Description

Description of the home

Light, spacious apartment with separate bathrooms, balcony, pool and gym. Located right near Victoria Gardens Shopping Centre, next to a tram line servicing 2 frequent trams that go straight to the city, and just 15 minutes walk from North Richmond train station. Dozens of delicious dining options in walking distance, plus some great pubs and bars.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Electronic security
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water and internet, split evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, lesbian/bi
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Movies
  • Reading
About the occupants
Hi, I'm Caiti, I'm 29 and work full-time as a pharmacist. I work fairly long hours, but in my down time I like to cook, read, and catch up with friends. I'm an easy-going, tidy and respectful housemate, and willing to socialise as much or as little with my housemate as suits them. As an ex pastry chef I still love to bake and experiment with recipes, so sweet treats are part of the package deal :)
Compatible people
I'm looking for someone friendly, respectful, and tidy for a drama-free household. I'd prefer a professional working full-time, but will consider a student.
Description of pets
Pan (cat), 5yrs old, a witches familiar that like to judge your soul. Will take awhile to warm up to you, but when she does....she probably still won't come near you.
Trix (cat), 2yrs old, an affectionate scoundrel that purrs like a tiny bird, and loves pats. Spends most her time sleeping or thinking about food.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog