Ashgrove

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$180 per week (excludes bills)
Couple$250 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
1 May 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Your own private entrance to a very large room in the downstairs area of the house which is big enough for a large queen bed, desk, bookshelves, tv, couch and wardrobe. It also has a private separate bathroom with shower and toilet. It also has a storage area and an area for a fridge. In lovely leafy surrounds and whisper quiet except for the birdsong. Also other small bedroom included which is upstairs and can be used for an overnight guest or used as an office space. I will update with pics of the rooms and living areas this weekend

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi there - lease break due to work relocation. Looking for someone to move in to share this gorgeous house in the most stunning location with 1 x lady from 1st May. The house has 4 bedrooms in total but the lease area is completely private with its own seperate bathroom. She is an old Queenslander in one of the best streets in Ashgrove but she has great bones. The share letting also includes another small bedroom for overnight guests or can be used as an office. It is in a very quiet leafy area (except for the birdsong) opposite a beautiful park. It can be furnished or unfurnished depending on your preference.

It is like living in the bush but it is only 4km from the city centre. It is a 5 minute walk to the bus stops, shops (Woolies, Coles and Aldi) and about 10 mins to Kelvin Grove by bike/car. Undercover car parking is available. Clean tidy, quiet and respectful people are welcome. No loud wild party animals / No smoking in or around the house. Thanks.

Home features

  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Bills (Electricity and gas) are split 50/50 for a single person or x 3 ways if couple. Usually works out about $55 a month for electricity and gas for two people or approx $35 for each for a couple) Unlimited internet is $30 per month paid in advance or $20 per person if couple. No other shared bills.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
41+ years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Creative interests
  • Fashion
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Spirituality
  • Television
  • Travel
  • Writing
About the occupants
Hi I'm Christine also known as Kav. I am a mature lady with eclectic interests. I am currently studying creative writing at UQ. I am a non-drinker but don't mind others having a beer. I am a non-smoker and would prefer no smoking in the house or around it. There is a big park across the road from the house which has BBQ areas and I love to go for long walks and explore. I am vegetarian. Friendly and private. Prefer to keep to myself, however, don't mind a coffee and a chat on the veranda and love a laugh.
Compatible people
Would love someone to share the house with that values the beautiful space we live in and is respectful and caring towards others. If you think you fit the bill, please get in touch. We would love to hear from you.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog