South Melbourne

Melbourne - Inner

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$370 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
29 June 2024 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Adjoining room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
1 month
Other information
The room comes with an optional queen bed. Has a huge walk in wardrobe and it's own separate study room with a desk

Home Description

Description of the home

Private room available now in a large furnished apartment situated 2 minutes from the city in South Melbourne right near the botanic gardens and famous tan running track. The room also has it's own separate study room with a desk at $370 and a huge walk in robe and can come with furnished queen sized bed (or you can bring your own bed and stuff if you want). The apartment offer fantastic public transport with trams which run from directly out the front of the apartment. The apartment has a heated indoor heated pool, tennis courts, gym, a large outdoor courtyard, bike garage and outdoor barbecue facilities with nice views of the city. The apartment also has the newest fastest NBN internet installed.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Study or office
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • BBQ facilities
  • City views
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area

Bills and expenses

The bills are split 50/50 between me and you. Internet $35, gas, electricity and water bills are just split evenly

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
About the occupants
Hey there! I’m Jay, 25y/o Brit from England, U.K.🇬🇧
I’m looking for a housemate to share this apartment with and ideally with someone who doesn’t take life too seriously and is sociable, respectful and has a good sense of humor! Similarly to myself, someone who likes to live in a clean and organised space and helps around with house chores.

I consider myself as sociable and outgoing, and I am respectful and easy to get along with. I believe in the importance of a clean and tidy living space whilst also respecting others and being mindful of their boundaries.
I am a big foodie and I love cooking up a delicious meal, I tend to cook most nights (when I’m not working).
I work in hospitality and my routine usually consists of early mornings and weekends, but can vary from time to time which means some late nights as well. It would be a great bonus to live with another who works a similar job role and hours to mine but isn’t an issue otherwise.
Compatible people
Pretty easy going, social person, accepting of other people and I like to have a positive energy in the apartment. The only small thing I could say is to try keep the common areas of the house clean.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
18 yrs+
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog