Broadbeach Waters

Gold Coast and SE Queensland

Home type
Home size
2 bedrooms
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$275 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
20 October 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
  • Shared bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Use of separate room
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
No bond
Other information
The room has waterfront views, a build-in closet and sliding doors facing the garden and waterfront.

Home Description

Description of the home

Our house is located on the canals of Broadbeach, 5min from Pacific Fair and 5min from the beach. We are directly on the river, with water front views from both bedrooms, spacious common areas, a backyard and jetty. The house is fully furnished (except for bed linen) and has a spare room for storage of surfboards etc. We are looking for a housemate who is fun and down to earth but also clean and respectful. We have no problems with them enjoying a drink or two but not looking for a party housemate.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Water views

Bills and expenses

Electricity & water. Internet is included in the rent

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
25 to 30 years
Smoking at home
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Health and fitness
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
We are a active, outgoing couple who spend most of our days at the beach or doing something similar. David works FIFO in WA and is gone half the year and Sophia works remotely from home. We're both 30 years old and relocated from Bali back to Queensland due to Covid.

We are down-to-earth, easy to live with and enjoy a good chat but love our own time as well.
Compatible people
We're easy going and social and our ideally our flatmate would be a similar type of person. We like to keep the house tidy and clean but not obsessive about it. We are enjoying a drink as much as the next person but definitely not looking for a party household.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Females (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
Without a cat or dog