Darlinghurst

Sydney - City and Inner South

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Singles$420 per week (excludes bills)
Date available
4 March 2024 for 5 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Desk available
  • Own outdoor area
Security bond
2 weeks
Other information
Room has a little balcony, comes furnished with a wardrobe, bedside table and lamp, a desk can be arranged on request. Sharing main bathroom with one other but have access to guest bathroom on ground floor. Rent includes cleaner’s fees ($40 fortnightly) - cleaner comes once every fortnight.

Home Description

Description of the home

Immaculate renovation in Ultra convenient location. Completely refurbished and flowing over two invitingly well configured levels and set in an exclusive cul de sac, it is a stroll to St Vincent's and moments to prestigious Potts Point. In a peaceful elevated rear setting that captures views of the city skyline, this impressive home epitomises style, substance and quality in a highly prized community locale. Enjoy easy access to all the local eateries & cafe's as well as the immediate proximity to the finest schools nearby.

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Cable or satellite TV
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • City views
  • Neighbourhood views

Bills and expenses

Electricity, gas, water, super fast NBN internet etc all split three ways and paid for on a monthly basis - roughly $50-$65 a week.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Male, gay/bi
Age group
31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
  • Non-smoker
  • Outdoor smoker
Pets
Have a cat
Main interests
  • Business
  • Health and fitness
  • Reading
  • Shopping
  • Socialising
About the occupants
Ricardo is 30 and works as a lawyer in the city. He exercises early in the morning and works long hours Monday to Friday, but enjoys to relax and have a wine with friends during the weekend.
Compatible people
Organised, tidy, respectful of the other person’s space, friendly and social.
Description of pets
Two cats: 2 year old Kitty and 1 year old Rocky. They are very independent, social and sometimes playful.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Females (gay/bi)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog