Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
No off-street parking

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$890 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
22 April 2020 for 3 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Shared bathroom
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
Big room, lots of natural light coming from the window, and a lovely ornamental fireplace.

Home Description

Description of the home

3 bedroom, former workers cottage. bathroom with excellent brand new washing machine. Very homely, very big couch open plan living space and excellent little courtyard.

In Abbotsford proper. Well connected to public transport (Victoria street Trams) Collingwood and Victoria Park train stations, and ALL the buses on Hoddle St. An easy walk to Johnston St and Victoria St. Quiet neighbourhood and with loads of permit free parking spaces.

Home features

  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Courtyard, garden or yard

Bills and expenses

Bills vary but not much more than $130 per quarter for gas, electricity, water and internet

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Outdoor smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Bars, pubs or clubs
  • Cooking and food
  • Current affairs
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Sports
  • Television
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi,
We're Bridget and Aine and we're looking for someone to share our home with. Our current housemate is moving back to North Fitzroy, and has left his bed if you need it!

We have recently refurnished the house with some preloved items, including a fridge and washing machine. So the house is fully equipped. More plants would be great!

A bit about us, Bridget is an Agribusiness professional, working in the city. She likes to travel, enjoys seeing live music and is pretty social. When at home she enjoys cooking, down time with netflix and a few quiet wines in the courtyard.

Aine has recently moved from Northcote and is enjoying all that Abbotsford has to offer. She enjoys keeping fit, travel, reading, good food, wine and live movies. She works shift work and is currently studying Social Work
Compatible people
We would like someone who is self aware, mature, open-minded, independent, and house trained and is wanting to call our place a home. It is important to us that the house is a retreat from our busy lives, and while we both love a boogie, we're not a party house. We are looking for someone who works full-time and is happy to potentally sign onto the lease and take over a bill.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
  • Males (str)
  • Males (gay/bi)
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog