Auchenflower

Brisbane

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$220 per week (includes bills)
Couple$260 per week (includes bills)
Date available
11 June 2021 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Medium bedroom (double bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • Double glazed windows
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss
Other information
The room has a beautiful view of a Tennis court and a large wardrobe, even larger than the master bedroom. Furniture availability can be discussed.

Home Description

Description of the home

Hi All,

A beautiful room is available with a spacious private room and your own bathroom.

It is very close to everything, beautiful riverside walk and bikeway towards the city (15/20 minutes walk to the city), Walking distance to Toowong Village, very close to train and bus stations. The building is a riverfront where you can see the river from the pool area.

The best of all, the apartment has also got a swimming pool, gym, sauna, tennis court, etc.

Simply, it is a great place to live.

Regards to the moving date, we are opened to discuss.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Clothes dryer
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • BBQ facilities
  • Elevator / Lift
  • Swimming pool
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna
  • Spa or hot tub

Bills and expenses

All bills are included, fast internet, gas, electricity and water. We also provide all kitchen equipment. You will only need to supply your own food, however we are happy to share meals sometimes when suitable.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 31 to 35 years
  • 36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Business
  • Cars or motorbikes
  • Computers or Internet
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Travel
About the occupants
Hi, this is Islam and Sandy, we are 40, and 34 years old. We are married and no children. We are entrepreneurs and running a few businesses so we are quite busy most of the time.

Islam is the CEO of a software company and a personal development coach. Sandy is a professional Psyco-Hypnotherapist and we both love helping people.

We are super positive people, and we enjoy good conversations and a sense of humour (A lot of it). We also like cooking and sharing meals, going for walks, nice restaurants (Before the lockdown), BBQs and just doing anything which is fun in our leisure times.

Islam from Egypt and has been here for 13 years, Sandy is from HongKong and has been here now for nearly 5 years.

None of us has any religious beliefs, but we consider ourselves spiritual people, and both of us are striving to this world a better place for all of our humanity no exception.

Overall, we love people, but we also respect our own time as we have important goals to achieve in our lives.
Compatible people
We are definitely looking for an open-minded and a person with a positive outlook towards life to share our home. We love where we live, so we like the person to be clean in their own room (As this is an indication of the person) and also the main living areas.

We love good conversation, but we avoid gossiping, talking about trivial stuff, or someone with a strong opinion who want to push their ideas towards people.

We want to interact on a daily basis with an intelligent person who we can increase our intellectual abilities together by sharing good and constructive conversations, sharing new ideas and immerse into a great conversation that stimulates our creativity and our imagination. So if you consider yourself as one of these people, we would love you to be our housemate.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Females (str)
Age group
18 to 35 yrs
Smoking at home
  • Non-smokers
  • Outdoors okay
Pets
Without a cat or dog