Abbotsford

Melbourne

Home type
Apartment
Home size
2 bedrooms
Parking
Covered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$1247.60 per month (excludes bills)
Date available
30 June 2020 for 6 months plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
Without a bed
Features
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Built-in wardrobe
  • TV aerial outlet
Security bond
1 month

Home Description

Description of the home

$1247.65 paid monthly ( = $287/wk ) + bills

The larger of two rooms is available for a second flat mate to share a beautiful little riverside apartment with me from the end of June or earlier. This place is a real sanctuary close to nature and the city's culture, it is warm and receives the morning sun. The room has an ensuite bathroom and built in wardrobe, an enclave and a floor to ceiling window looking out to trees and the river. We have a large balcony and the beginnings of a herb garden. We share a storage cage in the undercover carpark and space for one car.

Right on the Yarra, we are across from Yarra Bend Park and amazing walking tracks. We are a short stroll down the river to Studley Boathouse or Abbotsford Convent and Children's Farm with fortnightly organic markets, dance and yoga sessions and their magnificent gardens. The classes have been disrupted by Covid and the markets are monthly at the moment but the river and gardens are a great place to be right now.

From the location of our apartment, the Victoria Park train station is a 6 minute walk and trains to the Flinders St Station leave every 10 minutes. The bus stop is a 3 minute walk away on Johnston St. Routes 200 and 207 come frequently and will take you to the heart of Fitzroy in less than 10 minutes. Gertrude St and Brunswick St are close by with their wonderful food and culture, as well as the Convent on our doorstep which is Australia’s largest multi-arts precinct.

Home features

  • Air-conditioning
  • Living area heating
  • Broadband Internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes washer
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Water views
  • Elevator / Lift

Bills and expenses

The bills are electricity, hot water, NBN internet and gas, which we split equally.

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
Female, straight
Age group
36 to 40 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
No cat or dog
Main interests
  • Art and culture
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Current affairs
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Natural therapies
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
About the occupants
You would be living with me, a 36 year old woman working in the arts. I am a warm, open, vibrant, calm, generous and respectful person who likes peace and also values social time, and am a non-smoker. I like living in a clean, healthy and inspiring space, and I like not having a tv in the living room. My passions include the arts, yoga, meditation, getting active in nature, social causes and protecting the environment. I generally work between a studio at Artery Cooperative and a desk in my room. I hope to find someone whose character and lifestyle are a harmonious compliment to my own.

My current flat mate Jasmine is moving up north before the end of June, and considering the needs of the incoming person we can co-ordinate a move in date from mid - late June.

Please get in touch if you are interested! I am excited about the next chapter.

Warmest,
Jo
Compatible people
Qualities that I appreciate in a person are a considerate, calm, respectful, grounded, thoughtful, kind and generous nature; neat and tidy, environmentally and socially conscious, and an interest in culture.

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
31 yrs+
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
Without a cat or dog