Birkdale

Brisbane

Home type
House
Home size
3 bedrooms
Parking
Uncovered off-street

Private bedroom

Rent amount
Single$170 per week (includes bills)
Date available
28 September 2020 for 1 month plus
Bedroom size
Large bedroom (queen bed size)
Bedroom furniture
With or without a bed
Features
  • Own bathroom
  • Wardrobe or rack
  • Walk-in wardrobe
  • Ceiling fan
  • TV aerial outlet
  • Desk available
  • Use of separate room
  • Own outdoor area
  • Good view or outlook
Security bond
Discuss

Home Description

Description of the home

2 Story brick house. 600m2 block. The house itself is a large space. Split living. Downstairs is separate living area with a kitchen, lounge area, fridge, tables, lots of storage space/ cupboards etc. Essentially you would be sharing the entire downstairs level with 1 other person.

We hang out and socialise with a few drinks when it works. Welcome to use the back deck, workout area. No pressure, drama or expectations other then being respectful and tidy. Looking for a housemate who has their lives somewhat 'together'.

The house is 200m from the water front, walking distance to the shops and train station.

Room itself- 3mx3m with walk in wardrobe 1.8mx1.8m. Can be furnished (items in the photo) or Unfurnished

Home features

  • Ceiling fans
  • Broadband Internet
  • Clothes washer
  • Study or office
  • Storage room
  • Balcony, patio or deck
  • Courtyard, garden or yard
  • Neighbourhood views
  • Gym or fitness area
  • Sauna

Bills and expenses

Bills are included in rent. Wifi cost is divided into 3rds ( $10 a fortnight)

Occupants Description

Gender & sexuality
  • Female, straight
  • Male, straight
Age group
  • 18 to 24 years
  • 31 to 35 years
Smoking at home
Non-smoker
Pets
Have a dog
Main interests
  • Cooking and food
  • Creative interests
  • Health and fitness
  • Movies
  • Music
  • Personal development
  • Reading
  • Socialising
  • Spirituality
  • Sports
  • Travel
About the occupants
Male (Upstairs): 31 year old male, Firefighter/ Primary School Teacher. Enjoys surfing, fishing, cooking, exercising, relaxing. Very relaxed, easy going and respectful personality.

Female( Downstairs): 22 year old, Dental Assistant/ Spec Savers. Easy going, respectful, very tidy. Enjoys conversation and alone time.
Compatible people
Easy going, open minded, positive, secure income, clean, respectful, ability to communicate
Description of pets

Flatmate Preferences

Gender & sexuality
Any gender/sexuality
Age group
25 to 40 yrs
Smoking at home
Non-smokers
Pets
  • Without a cat or dog
  • Dogs okay